I’m in denial

Things have been crazy lately. I’ve been furiously busy packing, hosting guests, and somewhat randomly making new friends…? I know, you’re like “Aren’t you leaving Baltimore?” Yep. I am. In exactly 17 days. But I am just not ready yet. I will be soon, but just not yet. I’m in denial. Moral of the story is:

new girl hide crazy

Confession: I firmly believe I could write this entire post using only New Girl gifs

In more exciting news, I had some awesome workouts during Training Week #2. On Saturday I ran 3 miles of rolling hills at race pace with one of my best friends who happens to be a marathoner (and is training for Chicago in October!). I really think I surprised her with my newfound “speed”. That felt nice. :-)

photo

That little guy is smiling but I was NOT smiling as we sprinted uphill the last tenth of a mile.

On Sunday, I had my longest run since the NWM Half in April. I ran 6 miles in 57 minutes and change. My stomach wasn’t feeling great and I wasn’t totally sure I’d make it to 6 miles but I ended up feeling really good and surprised myself. 

Other things I’ve been up to include, eating and drinking my way through Baltimore:

IMG_2229

Kooper’s Tavern: Elvis Got the Blues Burger

IMG_2232

Woodberry Kitchen: Morning Flatbread (aka one of the greatest things I’ve ever eaten in my entire life). I also visited Woodberry Kitchen for dinner earlier in the week but did not take any pictures sadly.

IMG_2235

Papermoon Diner: The Bacon Milkshake

I know you’re thinking how have I not gained 20 pounds. I may have gained a couple this weekend but I am not sweating it. Life is too short for me to worry about things like that when I’m just trying to enjoy my last weeks in Baltimore. Once again, I’m in denial. 

Questions:

When was the last time you ate out?

Any restaurants you’ve been dying to try in your city or town lately?

How have your workouts been lately?

8 thoughts on “I’m in denial

  1. haha.. of course now i find out you live in baltimore. i live here too! i haven’t gone to woodberry kitchen yet, but i can’t wait to. i hear the best things.

  2. I would keep doing what you are doing since you only have 17 days left!!!! Um…. that food looks amazing. Last time I ate out I think I got a steak salad and it was amazingly tasty. Workouts have been sucky lately! super humid and the past two days I ahve been running around like a crazy lady and didn’t run- I’m attempting to move in with the man, and we are looking at leasing a place… and well, it is time consuming!

Leave a Reply

